Main menu


Pro Football Hall of Fame Reveals Class of 2023 Finalists

featured image

After a delay of one day out of respect for internees Grades safety Damar HamlinThe Pro Football Hall of Fame revealed the Class of 2023 finalists on Wednesday night.

Here are the 18 players and one coach for the NFL’s highest honor. Nominees are traditionally announced on Super Bowl weekend.

Jared Allen, defensive end

Drafted in the fourth round out of state of idaho, Allen was one of the most consistent defensive players of his era. He led the league in sacks twice, with the bosses in 2007 and the Vikings in 2011, and has made five Pro Bowls.

Willie Anderson, striker

Anderson was a Bengals stalwart for over a decade that made All-Pro teams every year from 2004 to 2006, blocking quarterback Carson Palmer, running back Corey Dillon and others.